Brian De Palma Won The 2015 Jaeger-lecoultre Director’s Honor Award

The Biennale di Venezia and the Swiss watchmaker Jaeger-LeCoultre are proud to announce that the famous American director Brian De Palma has been awarded the 2015 Jaeger-LeCoultre Director Glory to the Filmmaker 2015 Award. This award is mainly used to recognize filmmakers who have made special original contributions to modern films.
   Alberto Barbera, President of the Venice Film Festival, commented: ‘Children in the art era are full of creativity, with a great creative freedom to build a perfect narrative mechanism, try innovative technological solutions, and break through the constraints of traditional languages. In pursuit of true aesthetic appreciation and tribute to his favorite writer, Brian de Palma has become one of the most technically great directors. ‘
   ‘When watching a film directed by Brian de Palma, we returned to be ordinary viewers. Even with our eyes wide open and careful, we will inevitably fall into the trap he set. Brian de Palma’s movies are fun To the extreme, it’s not just a visual treat, it’s also fascinating like a game. ‘Alberto Barbara said,’ He has never lost the curiosity of the experimenter, and always brings to the existing technology. Innovation. When designing images are shaped and processed, this personality also allows Brian de Palma to go through time and become one of Hollywood’s greatest innovators. ‘
   ‘Jacques Francis is honored to pay tribute to Brian de Palma with the Director’s Honor Award,’ said Daniel Riedo, CEO of Jaeger-LeCoultre. ‘For ten years, Jaeger-LeCoultre has continuously promoted the development of the spirit of film innovation and innovation, supporting the seventh art And the Venice Film Festival. The ultimate expression of precision timepieces and film art are derived from the same enthusiastic guidance, both require months and even years of patience and focus, allowing professionals to create masters of both aesthetics and technology with superb skills A masterpiece that continues to circulate forever. ‘
   At 9:30 pm on September 9, 2015, the awards ceremony will be grandly held at the Palazzo del Cinema in Venice, Italy.